IF I FORGET TO BREATHE

jesus loves

If i forget to breathe

know i am still here

If i forget to breathe

know i was thinking of you

If i forget to breathe

my heart still beats for you

If i forget to breathe

my thoughts still reminds me of you

If i forget to breathe

know i gave my last breath for you

If i forget to breathe

know the smile on my face was because of you

If i forget to breathe

my last blink was dedicated to you

but as i remember to breathe

I would do what i can,while i can Β ,to please you .placing you after my first and most important priority.

As i remember to breathe

I would learn to love you better because in placing Yeshua as my priority ,the confusion in my reactions and actions would cease

The uncertainties in my affection would become certain, in the display of my love for you.

So please be glad ,i remembered to breathe.

20 thoughts on “IF I FORGET TO BREATHE

  1. Weldone dear, wonderful write up. God the Author of Love, loves us so much and have given us the mandate to love others just as Christ loved us and laid down His life for us all.

  2. I did not know you wrote…amazing! Many times we are so wrapped up in ‘serving God’ that we forget to be ‘in love’ with Him. You’re right, loving him helps us to love better…

  3. Hi, I promised to read this a while ago but forgot – sorry. I like it – think it’s great! Its so important to remember that the breath of life is from God. Just as God breathed the breath of life into Adam (Gen 2:7) so he does the same for each one of us. The only right response is to offer our lives as living sacrifices, honourable and pleasing to God (Rom 12:1). You’ve covered all these truths in a wonderful poetic way – thanks for writing and sharing.
    John

    • thank you John.O wow you have given a very insightful explanation to the poem ,an explanation that did not come to my mind . Awesome! i really appreciate it.God bless you.

Leave a Reply

