age is nothing but a NUMBER

I have been trying to grasp that i would be a year older in a weeks time

few weeks ago i had a dream that i could still be lifted by my dad

like he used to do when i was little.

what i would give to go back to the days.

but you know what they say ,backward never forward ever

but i would not mind stepping back a little

before facing the reality that i am growing up

i still have the need to cuddle my stuffed puppy that was given to me as a gift,

i still have that inner child in me that still wants to play on a bouncy castle,

run around in play grounds and just leave each day as it comes,

play tag, and hide and seek.

But as  days go by i feel just the same just another digit has been added to me

i am still that child from before ,only wiser and of course way way taller.

some days i lay in bed and  cry with need to be around my family

them being thousands of miles away;

with these feelings still intact,

i have joined the large few to conclude, that age is nothing but a NUMBER.

well,in this case it is.

 

2 thoughts on “age is nothing but a NUMBER

  1. I agree age is but a number. Most people become boring because they suppress that playful mind. Lol thanks I am actually going to play hide and seek this week;)

Leave a Reply

