Dear friend,I deserve what you have

envyDear friend,

I smile with you
I appear to be happy for you and all your great achievements
I celebrated you  openly with many congratulations on your perfect result at graduation and wedding engagement,
I cheered you in front of everyone
I planned your surprise birthday party
However, I deserve what you had , have and going to have

If being good were precious stones ,then i’m adorned in them
Diamonds are knitted in every fibre of my body
My words are seasoned with gold
I am goodness personified
studious beyond any book ever made
Being knowledgeable of my imperfection,
I gained a PhD and accepted my flaws as a certificate
I keep my head high irrespective of my insecurities
i deserve applause from everyone and acceptance by everyone

I deserve what you have
the happiness and peace
each second you smile
the moments you laugh in all tones and pitches
Love deeper than the ocean
I have kept myself as well as i can
and not paraded around ideally

I deserve what you have
I have been groomed to be a wife and a help mate
a good listener and patient a chef in the making
I am a virtuous woman clothed in strength and dignity
yet you get the one that loves you and holds you up as trophy
while i am left being searched for

I deserve what you have,
expensive cloths ,shoes and bags;
a body to die for and a face lovely to behold;
For heavens sake i eat the right food and have a healthy diet
but you on the other hand , you eat everything sweet and unhealthy

I deserve what you have, skin finely moulded and its tone glowing graciously
a guy to look at me like nothing in the world matters to him
to make me feel like i’m worth it to laugh at all my silly jokes
a close friend that would sacrifice her time and all she has for me
I deserve what you have to be loved by everyone
and be looked up to so if i do not get some or all that you have, I’d try and get them.

Yours truly, contentment

CONTINUATION see – Dear friend, things are not always as they seem 

Leave a Reply

