Walking in my shoes

Two legs about 50 pairs of shoes in my closet 

You claim you know the use and how it fits ,
Citing from how you see me walk when I put them on
Such poise and comfort like a gazelle
You assume all my shoes are the same size
You understand this much , that I wear them for different occasions
Some for more than one occasion

I’d explain to you how they feel and why I choose them
Or may be, why it chooses me
My black shoes with silver studs;
Loafers they are called, are the most comfortable
I could wear them to sleep and they are my go-to shoe for work

My nude flat pumps with golden bow at the top and pointed top
Makes me look classy , relaxed yet cute but the thing is you can’t wear it for long
They squeeze your toes like a triangle

My sparkly combat boots , for days when I feel Tom boyish and feel I should be prepared for anything my feet might encounter
It goes perfectly with my leather jacket

The trainers black and white
there lay two in my closet but for different times
one for walks, power walks, runs and gyming
The other when I’m feeling girly but tough

My 3 inch heeled sandals all four pairs but different colours and for different occasions
It lifts me up slightly
They raise my standard from the usual
making me see things from a different perspective

Victorian lace block heel with a bow
The name it says it all
when I feel like royalty from times past

My high knee boots and ankle boots for times of different seasons
when the winter breeze and rain are upon us
But my feet is ready for the storm
Till I discover a tear at the bottom which started small but was ignored
so now it is wider
Kept aside for repairs

I have small sizes as well
when my legs decide they can cope with 1 size smaller
With the assumption they’d be just fine
but after few steps the toes start hurting
However, there are times when the designer lives a little room for my feet

This is what it feels like walking in my shoes
The same leg but different situation and paths of life
When faced with trials patience is put on
When faced with good news, joy is embraced
When faced with doubtful outcomes, faith is pulled in
You never know how it feels till you take a step or two in my shoes
If you wish to please select a few
But you can’t because we probably wear a different size

One thought on “Walking in my shoes

  1. You have lots of shoes dearie 😂😂😂 But it’s beautiful to know that there is always a pair of shoes for every occasion/ moment in our lives, especially when we walk with God. Another beautiful piece. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

