He loves me in music

He wrote me an ode of how I drove him crazy
Drove him crazy in a good way and how I made him feel
But that’s not all
see how he stares at me cheekily
like charlie parker playing his saxophone
or the flowing rhythm of his voice when talking to me
Oh, like Louis Armstrong’s voice when performing his Jazz solo
so much soul,

Speaking of soul,
I remember how he decided to sing in front of Β my window on the ground floor
when he was still trying to win my heart
His high pitched tune like Brian Mcknight as he sang “love of my life”
Glad he did not wake dad up or make the dogs start barking

The moment after the wedding
and he realised things weren’t going as planned
which also got to me a lot
so he hummed a melody from one of the mahanattas album
I think it was, shinning star
It was the r & b tune he usually sang when in our teens
As night fell as we sat in the park
staring and admiring the stars in the sky
then he’d say you are my shinning star baby
as he gave off a warm smile

The days he is feeling so energetic
full of compliments for the woman he loves,me of course
he pulls out his best from his selection of the temptations
“the way you do the things you do “
as he compares me to perfumes,
my good looks to a minute and calls me an hour
It’s lovely to know that he knows me
I am not a fan of rock so he chooses a softer version, pop music

Then in the moody yet cheerful moment
I know right, the irony
we dance our blues away
twirling and stuttering by each other by the fire place
One , two step and hip to hip as we hold each other close
as I try to scat like Sarah Vaughan
soon we burst out in laughter and smiles

Then few hours later
we fall asleep on the couch
and he sings a Lullaby into my ears
Just his voice whispering “my girl”
David Ruffin can’t compare to you baby

Then some mornings just like this,
He wakes me up with one of the classics
Bethoven!!
as he brings me a cup of coffee in bed
He knew I played the violin when younger
and loved anything that reminded me of that “classical age”
whether it be a piano, a violin or a viola

These is how he loves me
His affection in every chord and music genre
He says I’m his melody
He loves me in music

2 thoughts on “He loves me in music

  1. Na wa for love oh… We too go love oh… πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ
    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

